whoop. there it is.

5 Feb

so i’ve been waiting for the perfect image to help me summarize my time at blissdom this year.

i’ve started 5 posts, telling various funny stories about inspiring speakers, flashmobs, correct vs. incorrect dance floor etiquette, social media girl power, awkward pregnancy photos, great conversations about connecting the work and relationship dots, and how conferences always make me lose my voice. but i didn’t take enough photos last week and therefore didn’t have the perfect image to capture the moment.

and i think that’s important.

so today, when this little doozy popped up in my e-mail. i knew it was time.

*

*

*

*

*

so much sass.

such epic posing.

so many mustaches.

*

*

*

*

*

and that about sums it up. as i process the etcetera i will be sure to let you know. but for now, all i can do is too-big grin behind my sparkly blue mustache.

#blissdom11. whoop, there it is.

i’d like to encourage all twelve of you to stop by and get to know the rest of these sasstastic friends. i want to be all of them when i grow up. yep, at the same time. watch out.

clockwise from me:

ashleigh @ heart & home

amber @ the runamuck

arianne @ to think is to create

sara sophia @ tout-es-des-roses

emily @ the pilot’s wife

nish @ the outdoor wife

<3

8 Responses to “whoop. there it is.”

  1. Mandy February 5, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Such a fabulous photo!! How fun!! If I weren’t already so old, I’d want to be all of you when I grew up too! ;)

    • dearabbyleigh February 5, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      i believe in a never-never land of the always option to be who you want to be :).

      we should have gotten a roomie photo! i learned a lot from you all!

  2. Ashleigh Baker (Heart and Home) February 5, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    This picture is So Much Awesome I can hardly stand it. I laughed so hard I couldn’t breathe, speak or otherwise be responsible for my actions.

    You are my fave AB in the whole wide world, just fyi.

  3. Sara Sophia February 6, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    I may have just busted a gut.

    My left elbow says you are responsible.

    :D

    GAH…when can we do odd things like this again???

    –S.S.

    • Sara Sophia February 6, 2011 at 2:05 am #

      ALSO?
      That is a heckuva lotta besties in one pikcha…..

      All I’m sayin’.

      You all are the bees knees.

    • dearabbyleigh February 6, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

      let’s do it again NOW.

  4. Emily @ The Pilot's Wife February 6, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    SO many mustaches. So much hilarious. Oh this will be blogged on my site, you can bank on that!

  5. Kim February 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    SO sad I missed that party. I was stuck at a dinner until 10:30 and with a 4:45 departure the next morning, I couldn’t make it. SO SAD :(

    Next year, I WILL NOT MISS IT. I will bring the baby and all.

    OR, you all can come visit me and we will stay up all night playing.

Leave a Reply

