on the horizon

21 Jan

some serious stuff is going down next week.

so much goodness you have to sit on the floor to recover.

and then you must recharge by taking advice from limp-limbed lambs.

because farm animals are wise.

and friends are beautiful.

and i’m so looking forward to seeing loads of them (and meeting more) at blissdom next week!

will you be there?

i was a baby-newbie blogger last year and appreciated every friendly smile (i’m talking to you dedra). now that i’m a mini-toddler blogger, i’d love to say hello!

i’ll be wearing this crazy logo:

secret giveaway :)

and giving away something worth, well, more than my rent check that you moms especially might really want to check out :)

so find me . . . i’ll be the one sitting on the floor.

*photos courtesy of spritibee :)

8 Responses to “on the horizon”

  1. Sara Sophia January 21, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    UM.

    DIE.

    and also SQUEE.

    I think that may have been my favorite moment of the entire comment.

    Wee floppy lamb and all <3

    –S.S.

    • Sara Sophia January 21, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      Wow. I need to take a nap.
      I meant favorite moment of the entire CONFERENCE.

      Not comment.
      SHEESH.

      :D
      :D
      :D

  2. Ashleigh Baker (Heart and Home) January 21, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    Top photo? SS looks lovely, as always. You and I, Absters… we look, um, intense. I think Emily was across from us telling a RIVETING story. Of course.

    I die of happy a little more every time I think of the crazy awesomeness to come. Which would be approximately three times a minute.

    FOUR DAYS. WOOT.

  3. To Think Is To Create January 21, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I know when my favorite part of the entire comment was…

    *snicker*

  4. Emily @ The Pilot's Wife January 22, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    I was just about to say: I think I’m sitting across from you guys!

    And I’m sure my story WAS riveting. Of course.

    • dearabbyleigh January 22, 2011 at 11:38 am #

      it was riveting, and apparently very, very serious. but the lamb lightened the mood a bit.

      re-enactment necessary in 4 days :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention on the horizon « Dear Abby Leigh -- Topsy.com - January 21, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sara Sophia, Abby Barnhart. Abby Barnhart said: this is happening next week! @sarasophia @ToThink @heartandhome http://bit.ly/hh9yTF #blissdom […]

Leave a Reply

