virtual coffee: sip 4

26 Oct

happy tuesday friends. interested in a few minutes of chatting over coffee?

i thought so.

i’m sure you have important things to do today – but really, you need the coffee. and the chat. i know i do.

i’m dying to tell you about my weekend in harrisburg. it was an adventure in real-life relationships. i cherished the faces i’d only seen in boxes and heard voices for the first time that i’ve imagined from the screen.

scar sisters

“your feet dance,” she told me. and i laughed harder than i ever have, just me, at my computer.

we share more than initials

“this hug has been a long time coming,” she whispered. and i squeezed harder than was possibly appropriate.

new friends and new partnerships were born. for work and play and joy and learning. i felt an invitation to the upside-down kingdom, to go lower, and embrace humility. i felt turned around and slapped in the face, and all good can come.

if you were here, i would try to explain this, and i would fail. i would be forced to sip my coffee and just sigh.

how do you do it?

how do you process the un-processable of friends and faith and inside-out changes?

9 Responses to “virtual coffee: sip 4”

  1. Dedra October 26, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Sometimes you don’t dear one. Sometimes you just sit with it and hold it sacred. Oh, that He would bless us beyond words with the fellowship with His daughters, that mere experience is, at times, not audible.

    It is, in some cases, the knowing and silence only shared with precious friends who simply KNOW and have made KNOWN.

    Hold tight to it.

    Love – D

    • dearabbyleigh October 26, 2010 at 10:19 am #

      i want to sit and just be with you, dedra. miss you so. thanks for this wisdom. hope to see you at blissdom!

  2. Ashleigh (Heart and Home) October 26, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    I adore you, AB, you know that? You MADE the weekend for me. xoxoxox

  3. Virginia October 26, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Aw! I love meeting people and feeling that instant connection in real life that you knew was there from the screen! So glad you had fun!

  4. Erin October 27, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    I get so I can’t process stuff, and then I just never end up writing about it, because by the time I figure out what I wanted to say it’s pretty much irrelevant. (Ha Ha. I couldn’t help myself. Get the pun?)

    Thanks for the coffee! :)

    • dearabbyleigh October 27, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

      I loooove the pun! And I totally agree. Cheers to faster filters or the willingness to talk about what we don’t understand!

      So glad you stopped by!

  5. Lindsey @ A New Life October 27, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Hello sweet girl!

    Was a pleasure to meet you :-)

    Resting in the joy and the peace of the conference along with you!

  6. amy October 28, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    sounds like a great weekend, what an experience!

Leave a Reply

