dear monday me / june 7 2010

7 Jun

your head is full of lists. they make webs with their busyness.

to-do. to-don’t. what-if-this. what-if-not. directions. misdirections.

serious plans & diddly-daydreams.

they all need a place, to dwell and fester.

but at times it gets crowded, and a vacuum to the ear seems the last resort.

unless . . .

unless the pen can step in, conduit from heaven, and sort it all out.

unless neatly organized post-its can really save the world. or at least your sanity. this week. for now.

write it down. sort it out. turn the webs in your head to lists on the fridge, in your purse, on your desktop.

alas, the head is free.

to think? to rest? to imagine?

looks like you will need more lists after all . . .

5 Responses to “dear monday me / june 7 2010”

  1. Jacklyn Johnston June 7, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    Sounds like me this morning. Too. Many. Lists. Post it’s aren’t working. I think I need a whole other moleskin for lists ;)

  2. Jodi June 7, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    My list saves my life every day. Except when I forget to write something on it and thus forget to do that thing I didn’t write and can’t remember…

    • dearabbyleigh June 7, 2010 at 8:49 am #

      haha! that is a problem.

      it is for this very reason that i keep a notepad by my bed, so that when i think of things for my list, it is handy. i usually can’t read it in the morning, but it’s a step in the right direction :)

  3. Lacy June 7, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    a beautiful homage to the art of list-making. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. dear monday me / june 14 2010 / on sprummer cleaning « Dear Abby Leigh - June 14, 2010

    […] arch. ← dear monday me / june 7 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

