san diego day one

14 Mar

it’s amazing to me how you can wake up in one city and go to sleep in another two thousand miles away.

and that this side of the country has been here all along without me:

Pacific Beach Sunset

Pacific Beach Sunset

this was worth the bumpy flight and next four days in a convention hall.

stay tuned for daily doses of my first cali crusade.

2 Responses to “san diego day one”

  1. Beth March 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I am so, so happy that you visited my old neighborhood! PB has a special place in my heart- the days of running and rollerblading along the bay, riding my bike to bars, and spending days weaving in and out of new-found friends’ beach condos for impromptu parties.

    I hope you get to visit La Jolla as well, because those cliffs will capture your heart! Have a wonderful time in San Diego, my second home :-)

Leave a Reply

