diagnosis: pbs (post-blissdom-syndrome)

7 Feb

wow.

or, in the words of my new bloggista friend @dedraherod. “stop it!”

stop the (word)press, because i have a lot to think about. 3 days of blissdom bonanza have left me with thousands of questions and millions of answers – the drama comes in matching them up.

what do i want to do with this space? who do i need to be here? who am i doing it for? what can i offer?

something to chew on while i’m ironing it all out (because eating and housework are inseparable, even in metaphor):

“don’t ask what the world needs. ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” howard thurman via brilliant blissdom panelist #961

5 Responses to “diagnosis: pbs (post-blissdom-syndrome)”

  1. Lindsey February 7, 2010 at 4:39 am #

    Loved having some quality Abby time this week. Great post!

  2. Molly February 7, 2010 at 5:05 am #

    GREAT seeing you! Looking forward to reading your life — start writing!

  3. Jacklyn Johnston February 8, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Right there with you. I’m so much more inspired and excited, but have a million questions. Glad we got to go. Also- have I told you that in your posts like the one today (2/8) I love how you don’t capitalize. Reminds me of ee cummings and I always loved that about him.

  4. Amber@theRunaMuck February 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Stop the (word)press?!

    Aoh! Hilarious. I’m so thugging that one.

    I loved meeting you, my better-looking look-alike.

    Let’s keeping visiting each other.

  5. Jendi February 19, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I enjoyed meeting you, and bumping into you, and being at the twitter party with you. I’m looking forward to seeing you again in October at Relevant! You’ll be in my stompin’ grounds then.

    If you figure out how to match all the questions and answers please let me know.

Leave a Reply

